HipsterZOMBIEJoint New Music Friday Picks 5/22/20

Lots of great new albums are dropping today to get us rockin’ through the weekend! All of these albums and more are now streaming on Apple Music and Spotify.

Dark Side of the Ring Soundtrack

Per Waxwork Records:

The pulsing series music is a synth driven, electronic score by accomplished film and video game composers Wade MacNeil and Andrew Gordon Macpherson. Wade MacNeil is the founder and guitarist of Alexisonfire. He also served as frontman of the UK punk band Gallows, hailed by the press as the best British band since The Clash. Andrew Gordon Macpherson is a producer, composer, and filmmaker who has worked with countless artists. He is an alum and studio team member of the Red Bull Music Academy.

Need It (single) Migos

Per Rap Up:

Offset, Quavo, and Takeoff kick off Memorial Day weekend with their new single “Need It.” The Atlanta trio calls on YoungBoy Never Broke Again for the BuddahBlessThisBeat-produced track, which samples “Get In My Car” off 50 Cent’s 2005 album The Massacre.

Rain On Me (single) Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande

Per Rolling Stone:

On the new track the pair take turns with their verses along with a call-and-response exchange during the track. Lady Gaga sets the tone. “I never asked for the rainfall,” she sings, but still, “It’s coming down on me.” Both singers tout the rejuvenating aspects of the situation, despite the metaphorical bad weather sentiments. “Gotta live my truth, Not keep it bottled in/So I don’t lose my mind, baby,” Grande sings over handclapped beats. After exchanging lines, the pair euphorically sing together: “I’ll never be troubled/At least I’m alive/Rain on me, rain, rain/Rain on me.”

6 Pack – Florida Georgia Line

Per The Music Universe:

Tapping a refreshing sense of in-the-moment optimism despite uncertain times, FGL teamed up with co-producer Corey Crowder for a variety of new country jams. The duo matches trailblazing sonics with uplifting themes and acclaimed lyrical prowess, as they begin their next creative chapter. From party-thumping anthems filled with cans-up twang, to gratitude-building ballads, its assortment of flavors is perfect for summer and served up with an edgy, carpe diem-style twist.

No Dream – Jeff Rosenstock

The album is Rosenstock’s fourth as a solo artist. He recorded it in February 2020 at Atomic Garden Recording Studios in Oakland. Jack Shirley produced ‘NO DREAM,’ as he has for all of Rosenstock’s studio albums. Rosenstock recorded the album with his long-serving backing band, Death Rosenstock. The band is composed of bassist John DeDomenici, drummer Kevin Higuchi, guitarist Mike Huguenor and multi-instrumentalist Dan Potthast.

Come back next week for a fresh batch of new music Friday picks only on the HipsterZOMBIEJoint Experience!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s